About Us


accountabilityWe believe in and practice transparency and accountability.

Resources & Links


Crisis Line (24/7)................................1-877-841-1101
Warmline (6pm-12am) .......................1-866-856-9276
Drug and Alcohol ..............................1-800-565-8603
Native Youth Crisis ...........................1-877-209-1266
Kids Help Phone ...............................1-800-668-6868

Health Partners

First Nation/Indigenous Health Partners

Aundeck Omni Kaning First Nation

Band Administration Office
Naandwehgiigamik Community Health Centre


M’Chigeeng First Nation

Band Administration Office
M’Chigeeng Health Services


Sheguiandah First Nation

Band Administration Office/Health Centre


Sheshegwaning First Nation

Band Administration Office
Sheshegwaning Health Centre


Whitefish River First Nation

Band Administration Office
Whitefish River Health Centre 


Wiikwemkoong Unceded Territory

Band Administration Office
Naandwechige Gamig Health Centre 


Zhiibaahaasing First Nation

Band Administration Office/Health Centre
Mnaamodzawin Health Services Inc.


Affiliate Partners

Aboriginal Health Access Centre’s (AHACs)

Alliance for Healthier Communities

Assiginack Family Health Team

Assiginack Public School

Central Manitoulin Public School

Charles C. MacLean Public School

Child & Family Centre

Espanola Family Health TeamEspanola Family Health Team

Espanola Regional Hospital and Health Centre

Gore Bay Medical Centre

Health Sciences North

Kenjgewin Teg Educational Institute

Kina Gbezhgomi Child & Family Services

Lakeview School

Little Current Public School

Manitoulin Family Resources

Manitoulin Health Centre (Little Current/Mindemoya Hospitals)

Manitoulin Secondary School

Mnidoo Mnising Employment & Training

Native People of Sudbury Development Corporation

Northeastern Family Health Team/Manitoulin Central Family Health Team

Ojibway Cultural FoundationOjibway Cultural Foundation

Public Health Sudbury & Districts – Mindemoya Site

St. Joseph’s Anishinabek School

UCCM Police Services 

United Chiefs & Councils of Mnidoo Mnising 

Wasse Abin Junior School

Wasse Abin Pontiac School




The Noojmowin Teg Health Centre Board of Directors structure is made up of the following First Nations and Indigenous Stakeholders representation:


  • Wiikwemkoong Unceded Territory – 3 Representatives
  • M’Chigeeng First Nation – 1 Representative
  • United Chiefs and Councils of Mnidoo Mnising (UCCMM) – 1 Representative
  • Off-Reserve Population – 2 Representatives


Noojmowin Teg Board of Directors

  • Ogimaa Linda Debassige, Board Chair
    M'Chigeeng First Nation Representative 

  • Ogimaa Patsy Corbiere, Alternate Chair
    United Chiefs & Councils of Mnidoo Mnising Representative 

  • Vacant
    Wiikwemkoong Unceded Territory Representative 

  • Vacant
    Off-Reserve Representative 

  • Terry Beaudry, Secretary
    Wiikwemkoong Unceded Territory Representative 

  • Jasmine Recollet, Director
    Wiikwemkoong Unceded Territory Representative

  • Vacant
    Off-Reserve Representative 

Annual Report

Click here to view the 2021-2022 Annual Report for Noojmowin Teg Health Centre.  

Printed copies of the Noojmowin Teg Health Centre 2021-2022 Annual Report will be available in July 2022 at our main office location (below), and will be mailed to our community health partners and administration offices. 

Noojmowin Teg Health Centre
48 Hillside Road
Aundeck Omni Kaning First Nation
(705) 368-0083 Ext. 201





Noojmowin Teg Health Centre – Main Office

48 Hillside Rd., Highway 540, Aundeck Omni Kaning First Nation

Postal Bag 2002, Little Current, ON P0P 1K0

Phone: (705) 368-0083 | Fax: (705) 368-3922 | info@noojmowin-teg.ca

Noojmowin Teg Health Centre - Satellite Offices

Centre Espanola – (705) 869-1564

Espanola & Area Family Health Team – (705) 862-7991