The Noojmowin Teg Health Centre Board of Directors structure is made up of the following First Nations and Indigenous Stakeholders representation:


  • Wiikwemkoong Unceded Territory – 3 Representatives
  • M’Chigeeng First Nation – 1 Representative
  • United Chiefs and Councils of Mnidoo Mnising (UCCMM) – 1 Representative
  • Off-Reserve Population – 2 Representatives


Noojmowin Teg Board of Directors

  • Andrew Bisson, Director
    M'Chigeeng First Nation Representative 

  • Chief Patsy Corbiere, Board Chair
    United Chiefs & Councils of Mnidoo Mnising (UCCM) Representative  

  • Margaret Cywink, Alternate Chair
    Off-Reserve Representative 

  • Terry Beaudry, Secretary
    Wiikwemkoong Unceded Territory Representative 

  • Jasmine Aibens, Treasurer
    Wiikwemkoong Unceded Territory Representative

  • Irvin Oshkabewisens, Director
    Wiikwemkoong Unceded Territory Representative

  • Vacant
    Off-Reserve Representative 


**Accepting Applications!

Noojmowin Teg Health Centre Board Vacancy - Off-Reserve Representative

The Noojmowin Teg Health Centre Board of Directors seeks an applicant to fill the Board vacancy specific to First Nation/Indigenous members living Off-Reserve.

Noojmowin Teg Health Centre is comprised of a multi-disciplinary team of health professionals who provide community-based, integrated, and on and off-site services that include: Traditional Healing and Cultural Support Services; Primary and Clinical Care Services; Mental Health and Addictions Services; and Health and Wellness Programs and Services; to the seven First Nations and Off-Reserve Anishinabek populations living within the Manitoulin Island District, Espanola and area.

Noojmowin Teg Health Centre is seeking one (1) board member that is interested in making a difference for Indigenous health; Specifically, applicants must live Off-Reserve.

The Off-Reserve applicant will have familiarity with board governance, strategic organizational planning, funding and reporting requirements and experience in reviewing budgets is an asset. The length of each term is four (4) years. The successful applicant must commit to attending monthly regularly scheduled board meetings, and other special meetings (annual general meeting, strategic planning, etc.) throughout the year, participating in up to 15 meetings per year. For more information about the organization, please visit the website at:


Please submit the following: 

  • Cover Letter (outlining reasons for your interest, and what strengths you bring to the board)
  • Resume or Description of experiences relevant to the position
  • Three (3) relevant references with contact information
  • Current and clear Criminal Reference Check
  • Must be able to provide proof of Status or Indigenous Ancestry

Deadline: Posting is open until filled

Send "Confidential" to:

Attn: Board Chair
c/o Noojmowin Teg Health Centre
Hwy 540, 48 Hillside Rd., Postal Bag 2002, Little Current, ON P0P1K0
Ph.: 705-368-0083 ext. 235
Fax: 705-368-3922


Miigwech/Thank you to those who express interest and submit an application.

Only those under consideration will be contacted.

Noojmowin Teg Health Centre – Main Office

48 Hillside Rd., Highway 540, Aundeck Omni Kaning First Nation

Postal Bag 2002, Little Current, ON P0P 1K0

Phone: (705) 368-0083 | Confidential Fax: 866-232-6160 |

Noojmowin Teg Health Centre - Satellite Offices

Centre Espanola – (705) 869-1564

Espanola & Area Family Health Team – (705) 862-7991