Meet the dedicated staff members at Noojmowin Teg

  • Administration

    • Pamela Williamson Executive Director


    • Melissa Biedermann Executive Assistant


    • Debbie Francis Director of Operations


    • Rebecca Wright Human Resources Assistant


    • Joan Sheppard Finance Manager


    • Shawna Jacko Finance Clerk


    • Darrell Assiniwe Information Technology Coordinator


    • Kelly Jackson Data Management Coordinator


    • Vicki Enosse Program Support


    • Kayla Karn Marketing Officer


    • Chris Derro Communications


  • Projects & Research

    • Kristin Bickell Project Manager, Manitoulin Community Fresh Food Initiative


    • Michael Ann MacLean Research Coordinator


    • Tammie Assinewai Research Assistant


  • Primary & Clinical Care Services

    • Tammy Maguire Primary Care Manager


    • Vacant Primary Care Assistant


    • Dr. Tim Zmijowskyj Physician


    • Melanie Morel Nurse Practitioner


    • Nicole Sokoloski Nurse Practitioner


    • Brenda Beaudry Nurse Practitioner


    • Mary Dantouze Nurse Practitioner


    • Crystal Morra Registered Dietitian


    • Natalie Hastings Diabetes Wellness Registered Dietitian


    • Vanessa Brandow Interim Diabetes Wellness Nurse


    • Mary Ann Auger Diabetes Wellness Foot Care Nurse


    • Kim Genereux Anishinabek Health Care Navigator


    • Tammy Maguire Primary Care Manager


  • Health & Wellness Programs

    • Christianna Jones Health and Wellness Manager


    • Evelyn Leeson Program Support Data and Scheduling


    • Kim Stewart New Beginnings FASD Coordinator


    • Courtney Kurek Indigenous Foods Coordinator


    • Cody Leeson Child Nutrition Coordinator


    • Mark Peltier Healthy Living Youth Coordinator


    • Nelson Wood Healthy Living Children's Coordinator


    • Dakota Recollet Healthy Living Child & Youth Coordinator - Espanola


  • Mental Health Services

    • Carriane Agawa Mental Health & Addictions Manager


    • Monique Blais Mental Health and Traditional Program Support


    • Delaney Campbell Navigator/Counsellor


    • Chantelle Taylor Geriatric Social Worker


    • Patricia McGibbon Intensive Treatment Services Child and Youth Counsellor


    • Kathy Martin Addictions Support Worker Community Withdrawal Management Services


    • Brad Hempel Psychologist


    • Rob Wabegijig Addiction Support Worker Community Withdrawal Management Services


    • Dr. Frank Kane Psychologist


    • Aimee Tremblay Mental Health & Addictions Counsellor


  • Traditional Health Services

    • Frances Mandamin Anishinaabe Aadziwin (Traditional) Manager


    • Barb Recollet Cultural Support Provider


    • Brenda Roberts Cultural Support MMIWG 


    • Kenn Pitawanakwat Traditional Healer


    • Thecla Negananegjig Traditional Healer Support


    • David Pitawanakwat Firekeeper


    • Patty Gabow Cultural Support Worker


    • Terry Spanish Resolution Health Support Counsellor


    • Jennifer Marenger Cultural Support Worker



Noojmowin Teg Health Centre – Main Office

48 Hillside Rd., Highway 540, Aundeck Omni Kaning First Nation

Postal Bag 2002, Little Current, ON P0P 1K0

Phone: (705) 368-2182 | Fax: (705) 368-2229 |

Noojmowin Teg Health Centre - Satellite Offices

4 Directions Community Complex (Aundeck Omni Kaning First Nation) – (705) 368-0229

Centre Espanola – (705) 869-1564

Espanola & Area Family Health Team – (705)862-7991