About Us

Meet the dedicated staff members at Noojmowin Teg

  • Administration

    • Danielle Wilson Executive Director


    • Melissa Biedermann Executive Assistant


    • Debbie Francis Director of Operations


    • Rebecca Wright Human Resources Assistant


    • Joan Sheppard Finance Manager


    • Shawna Jacko Finance Clerk


    • Darrell Assiniwe Information Technology Coordinator


    • Kelly Jackson Data Management Coordinator


    • Kayla Karn Marketing Officer


  • Projects & Research

    • Kristin Bickell Project Manager, Manitoulin Community Fresh Food Initiative


    • Michael Ann MacLean Research Coordinator


  • Primary & Clinical Care Services

    • Kim Warren Primary Care Manager


    • Beverly MacIntyre Primary Care Assistant


    • Jessica Orr Community Gateway Navigator


    • Pamela O'Bumsawin SDVS Nurse Examiner-Lead


    • Lauren Booth SDVS Nurse Examiner 


    • Dr. Erin Peltier Physician (Part-time)


    • Dr. Tim Zmijowskyj Physician


    • Melanie Morel Nurse Practitioner


    • Nicole Sokoloski Nurse Practitioner


    • Brenda Beaudry Nurse Practitioner


    • Mary Dantouze Nurse Practitioner


    • Tammy Maguire Nurse Practitioner


    • Crystal Morra Registered Dietitian


    • Natalie Hastings Diabetes Wellness Registered Dietitian


    • Kendra Recollet Diabetes Wellness Nurse


    • Mary Ann Auger Diabetes Wellness Foot Care Nurse


    • Kim Genereux Anishinabek Health Care Navigator


  • Health & Wellness Programs

    • Christianna Jones Health and Wellness Manager


    • Evelyn Leeson Program Support Data and Scheduling


    • Kim Stewart New Beginnings FASD Coordinator


    • Courtney Kurek Indigenous Foods Coordinator


    • Cody Leeson Child Nutrition Coordinator


    • Mark Peltier Healthy Living Youth Coordinator


    • Nelson Wood Healthy Living Children's Coordinator


    • Ann Cummings Healthy Living Child & Youth Coordinator - Espanola


  • Mental Health Services

    • Delaney Campbell  Mental Health & Addictions Manager (Interim)


    • Monique Blais Mental Health and Traditional Program Support


    • Brad Hempel Psychologist


    • Dr. Frank Kane Psychologist


    • Chantelle Taylor Geriatric Social Worker


    • Deborah King Child & Youth Counsellor (Intensive Counselling)


    • Delaney Campbell Navigator/Counsellor


    • Aimee Tremblay Mental Health & Addictions Counsellor


    • Kathy Martin Addictions Support Worker


    • Rob Wabegijig Addiction Support Worker


  • Traditional Health Services

    • Frances Mandamin Anishinaabe Aadziwin (Traditional) Manager


    • Kenn Pitawanakwat Traditional Healer


    • Thecla Neganegijig Traditional Healer Support


    • Barb Recollet Cultural Support Provider


    • Vacant Marilyn Trudeau - Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women & Girls


    • David Pitawanakwat Firekeeper


    • Patty Gabow Cultural Support Worker


    • Trisha Trudeau Resolution Health Support Counsellor


    •  Vacant Cultural Support Worker - Espanola



accountabilityWe believe in and practice transparency and accountability.


Crisis Line (24/7)................................1-877-841-1101
Warmline (6pm-12am) .......................1-866-856-9276
Drug and Alcohol ..............................1-800-565-8603
Native Youth Crisis ...........................1-877-209-1266
Kids Help Phone ...............................1-800-668-6868

First Nation/Indigenous Health Partners

Aundeck Omni Kaning First Nation

Band Administration Office
Naandwehgiigamik Community Health Centre


M’Chigeeng First Nation

Band Administration Office
M’Chigeeng Health Services


Sheguiandah First Nation

Band Administration Office/Health Centre


Sheshegwaning First Nation

Band Administration Office
Sheshegwaning Health Centre


Whitefish River First Nation

Band Administration Office
Whitefish River Health Centre 


Wiikwemkoong Unceded Territory

Band Administration Office
Naandwechige Gamig Health Centre 


Zhiibaahaasing First Nation

Band Administration Office/Health Centre
Mnaamodzawin Health Services Inc.


Affiliate Partners

Aboriginal Health Access Centre’s (AHACs)

Alliance for Healthier Communities

Assiginack Family Health Team

Assiginack Public School

Central Manitoulin Public School

Charles C. MacLean Public School

Child & Family Centre

Espanola Family Health TeamEspanola Family Health Team

Espanola Regional Hospital and Health Centre

Gore Bay Medical Centre

Health Sciences North

Kenjgewin Teg Educational Institute

Kina Gbezhgomi Child & Family Services

Lakeview School

Little Current Public School

Manitoulin Family Resources

Manitoulin Health Centre (Little Current/Mindemoya Hospitals)

Manitoulin Secondary School

Mnidoo Mnising Employment & Training

Native People of Sudbury Development Corporation

Northeastern Family Health Team/Manitoulin Central Family Health Team

Ojibway Cultural FoundationOjibway Cultural Foundation

Public Health Sudbury & Districts – Mindemoya Site

St. Joseph’s Anishinabek School

UCCM Police Services 

United Chiefs & Councils of Mnidoo Mnising 

Wasse Abin Junior School

Wasse Abin Pontiac School



The Noojmowin Teg Health Centre Board of Directors structure is made up of the following First Nations and Indigenous Stakeholders representation:

  • Wiikwemkoong Unceded Territory – 3 Representatives
  • M’Chigeeng First Nation – 1 Representative
  • United Chiefs and Councils of Mnidoo Mnising (UCCMM) – 1 Representative
  • Mnaamodzawin Health Services – 1 Representative
  • Off-Reserve Population – 2 Representatives


Noojmowin Teg Board of Directors


Ryan CorbiereRyan Corbiere
Board Chair
no image
Chief Linda Debassige
Alternate Board Chair


Noojmowin Teg Health Centre – Main Office

48 Hillside Rd., Highway 540, Aundeck Omni Kaning First Nation

Postal Bag 2002, Little Current, ON P0P 1K0

Phone: (705) 368-2182 | Fax: (705) 368-2229 | info@noojmowin-teg.ca

Noojmowin Teg Health Centre - Satellite Offices

4 Directions Community Complex (Aundeck Omni Kaning First Nation) – (705) 368-0229

Centre Espanola – (705) 869-1564

Espanola & Area Family Health Team – (705)862-7991